Life Changing

So here is just a little list of three preeeetty trivial things that yet had an impact of my life.

Wasn’t that easy to decide on one book, song and bunch of lyrics, because there are so many that had an impact on my life somehow, but I think I made a pretty good choice. So have a look at mine and tell me yours!

I’d like to invite you all, to take the questions over to your own blog and fill in your own answers.

However, if you do so, I’d like you to link back to this post here, please.

Now, find out about my inner self – and then show us yours! I’m looking forward to read your answers!

So these were my life-changing things, what are yours?

4 thoughts on “Life Changing

  1. @travelingmad
    Actually, now that you mention it, I think a lot of people would say that they can relate to “Under the Birdge” and it’s a perfect song to remind ourselves that we all go through the same sh** sometimes. However, I didn’t know the lyrics were part of his diary, but that is amazing to know.
    I will have to have a look at that book you pointed out, it sounds interesting. Thanks for sharing!

  2. @Hazel
    Haha. I know ‘life-changing’ was a little bit of an exaggeration, but just slightly. I mean, they do have, indeed, changed my life somehow. But not drastically changed. Just changed. :) I’m looking forward to read what you come up with!

  3. Interesting blog.

    A book that changed my life was “The Pain of Being Human.”
    Why?: It helped me understand my everyday struggles and realise that everyone else experiences similar things.

    A song that changed my life was “Under The Bridge” by the Red Hot Chili Peppers. They are amazing and the lyrics of that song came out of Anthony Keidis’ diary when he was feeling low.
    I think everyone can relate to that song at some point in their life.

  4. I love this, although it feels like a big call to designate just one of each of these to ‘Changing your life’! I am definitely pondering that question tonight! I’ve put it in my journal to consider!
    :) Hazel

Leave a Reply

