monday morning message #24

RESOLUTIONS FOR 2011 {click for source}

Aragorn: “Dolen i vâd o nin.” (=”My path is hidden from me.”)
Arwen: “Si peliannen i vâd na dail lîn. Si boe ú-dhannathach.” (=”It is already laid before your feet. You cannot falter now.”)
~ J.R.R. Tolkien: “The Lord of the Rings”

 

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

A beautiful quote taken from a great movie based on a even greater novel. I absolutely love “The Lord of the Rings” and I am really looking forward to this year’s “The Hobbit”, which Peter Jackson just started making.

Apart from the fact that Aragorn is my favourite character and I wished I was Arwen (don’t we all wish that), I really like the scene in which the two of them have this conversation.

It is so full of hope and belief that everything will turn out just fine.

If we all had this belief and faith, some of our decisions would come more easily, I reckon. So this is what I take, when starting the new year: the faith that “it will work itself out fine” (to quote Axl Rose here).

ARAGORN & ARWEN {click for source}

 

Leave a Reply

