Popsicle cake road trip | WEEKEND WIND UP #31

Now guess what arrived today…

*drum roll*

Tatatataaaaaaaa!

My very own, very special infamous popsicle cake tin!

Yes, that’s right, the one I have awaited eagerly.

The very same one I kept telling everyone about (and probably annoyed the heck out of everyone, too! I sincerely apoligise if that was the case!).

Although I’m glad it’s finally here, the timing is rather unlucky, as I am about to go away for a few days (which is why this is the representative WEEKEND WIND UP for this week).

So I guess it won’t be until Monday that I can make some popsicle-shaped cakes.

Tomorrow, I am embarking on a road trip: Me, my brother’s awesome car (he was so generous to offer me to use his Audi) and myself, 508km on the Autobahn. Yay!

I’m going to this little place in Austria where some family friends live.

My grandma is on a short holiday at the moment and I basically go there to pick her up and take her home on Sunday.

I’ll take my camera and definitely show you some pics when I’m back.

Most likely, I won’t have internet until Sunday or Monday, but I’ll definitely catch up on your comments and your blogs when I’m back and also will post a monday morning message on Monday, so make sure to come back next week!

✩✩✩ Take care! ✩✩✩

4 thoughts on “Popsicle cake road trip | WEEKEND WIND UP #31

  1. Pingback: Promise! | coffeerocketfairytale

  2. Pingback: Promise! « coffeerocketfairytale

  3. Haha, I actually made some yesterday but I forgot to take pictures which is why I haven’t blogged about it yet. But I’ll definitely post something about the posicle cakes soon, I promise!

Leave a Reply

