Tried and tested: Doctor Zhivago

Don’t know about you, but I like old movie classics.

So when I saw an ad about ice cream inspired by two movies the other day, I got really excited and curious.

What would ice cream inspired by “Gone With The Wind” and “Doctor Zhivago” taste like?

So off we go, my mum and I, down to the supermarket where we found that all “Gone With The Wind”-ice cream had been sold out.

Luckily, however, we managed to get hold of the last box of “Doctor Shivago”.

“White ice cream with mascarpone and lemon ice cream, honeycombed with a sauce of vodka and lemon and topped with chocolate snowflakes.” – That’s what the box promised and even though I’m not a huge fan of lemon and lime flavours (except when you put them in a Cuba Libre or Caipi) I tried it.

And… oh… how delicious. DELICIOUS!

I actually believe they managed to translate the story of the book and the movie into a container of ice cream.

Well, I guess you can’t really say it tastes like winter because what does winter taste like?

But the ice cream melting in my mouth made me automatically think of icy Russian winters and Moscow.

I also really like the way the designed the container – very cool and I will definitely be trying to get my hands on “Gone With The Wind” (apparently a combination of chocolate and raspberry ice cream) as well.

One thought on “Tried and tested: Doctor Zhivago

  1. Pingback: Currently obsessed with… | WEEKEND WIND UP #63 | coffeerocketfairytale

Leave a Reply

