In a serious condition

I’m afraid I have to tell you I’m in a serious condition.

I have a blog crush.

For days and days on end I have been staring at the beautiful pictures and awesome recipes on Sweetopolita which caused an almost (identity) crisis to coffeerocketfairytale because all I could think was: “Wow. What a pretty blog. Why doesn’t mine look all this sparkly?”

(And a bit of blog envy too, you know the “She can bake. And she can make it look pretty. And she can take awesome photographs. And she has a pretty blog. That woman must have a perfect life”-kind.) 

Since I discovered Rosie’s website four days ago I already tested two of her recipes (the Super-Duper Vanilla Cupcakes and the Chocolate Birthday Cupcakes with Nutella Cloud Frosting) but it’s time to get back to reality now.

She’s not the only one.

There are plenty of awesome baking blogs out there.

And trust me, I admire each and every one of them as much as I admire Sweetapolita.

Tell me about your favourite food blogs.

And I’d love to hear about your blog crushes, too. (Which girl doesn’t like gossip after all?)

6 thoughts on “In a serious condition

  1. I’m glad you like my little corner of the internet, nikky44!
    No, you won’t gain any weight, I promise! Actually… since I started eating cake every day (yes, every single day!) I lost 10kg. True story. Probably because I eat less processed food from the supermarket and more home-made goodies.

  2. Sabrina, your blog is lovely too! I like the new pink touches! I’m not quite familiar with a lot of food blog but I do love Bake or Break and Jamie Cooks It Up! Michal Ann over at The Green Bowl always has wonderful recipes too. Check them out when you have time! :)

Leave a Reply

