May Be | A May WRAP UP & WEEKEND WIND-UP #64

May is rather exhausting.

I have mentioned this before, but I really would love to have my brain magically connected to my blog because so many times over the past few days and even weeks I found myself thinking about all the things I wanted to blog about.

Although I always had written these blog posts in my mind already, I never got around to actually sit down at the keyboard and write.

And because I know that you guys like my wrap-up posts, here’s another round up on what else happened in May:

1. I made a pretty cake and chocolate ornaments (at culinary school):

2. I missed out on seeing Bruce Springsteen again. Couldn’t get a ticket to his sold-out show and despite me knowing that it was sold-out for the last six months, I was still pretty buggered came the day of the gig. (And now I have even more reasons to be buggered: He played 30-odd songs that night, a total of 3 hours and 21 minutes and eight encores. And I missed it. BUGGER!)

3. Luigi and I did some serious house cleaning.

When we cleared out a wardrobe full of documents, we found this amazing card you can see in the top left corner. It was made by my fellow students back when I studied in New Zealand and I had totally forgotten about it. So when I held it in my hands the other day, it brought back the loveliest memories and tears to my eyes.

4. I celebrated “another year of Sabrina” with family and friends and had a lovely coffee table set up to showcase the collection of confections I’ve made for this occassion:

 Plenty of other things have happened in May, as you can see in the image at the very top (in no particular order):

I got a haircut and bought new clothes to match the new colour, I taught myself how to make lemon curd (and lemon curd strawberry tartelettes), I watched ‘Pirates of the Carribean 1-3′ once again, I found lovely miniature cakes called Gugl in the mail, I attempted to make Hummingbird Bakery-style cookies, I started a new amigurumi project, I created a new version of a coconut layer cake for my birthday, I ate a fabulous ice cream cake with strawberries at a nice restaurant, I got lost on a mini-road trip….

And what have you been up to?

2 thoughts on “May Be | A May WRAP UP & WEEKEND WIND-UP #64

  1. Pingback: From Ireland to Greece | WEEKEND WIND-UP #66 | coffeerocketfairytale

  2. Sabrina, what a wonderful May wrap up post! I feel like I’ve caught up with all of your adventures and activities and am now “in the loop”! hee hee! Your desserts are stunning! I’m drooling over my keyboard and the chocolate decorations are a dream! Ah, to go to culinary school…what a dream, my friend! Thank you for giving us a peek into your life and sharing your lovely captures, lady! :)

Leave a Reply

