monday morning message #1

I still find each day too short for all the thoughts I want to think, all the walks I want to take, all the books I want to read, and all the friends I want to see.

John Burroughs

It’s not Monday and it’s not morning, either, but nevertheless I would like to start with an introduction of the monday morning message. (I could write this post now and post it Monday morning, but where’s the fun in that?).

Beginning next week*, you will find here – I’m sure you’ve already guessed it – the monday morning message. It’ll be a famous quote, inspiring words, a funny picture, a statement, a drawing, a song, a poll, a poem, lyrics… to inspire you, to kickstart your week (and mine) and to engage.

Because this is technically the first post to launch coffeerocketfairytale as well as the monday morning message, you get a special chance today: to decide now how the next monday morning message will look like.

Please vote and comment below. I am curious to see how you picture next week’s message!

*P.S.: monday morning message will be one aspect of coffeerocketfairytales, but others will follow shortly. Checking in on a regular basis on these first few days might be worthwile as I am now developing further installments. Subscribe to get email-updates or use the RSS feed on the sidebar to follow me. Also drop me a line, if you like, I am lookin forward to getting to know you!

Leave a Reply

