monday morning message #3

“Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I don’t like that attitude. I can assure them it is much more serious than that.

Bill Shankly (in Sunday Times (UK) Oct. 4 1981)”

Ah yes, the funny season has begun again. Every four years, we have an additional season in our calender: soccer season.

This year, the boys play in South Africa and I have to admit, I’m rather exited. I was raised in a football-fan-family with season tickets to the stadium and a subscription to the fan magazine.

But, to be honest, I never really cared that much about the league. Seriously, I don’t really understand that whole “Who’s top of the table if we win next month against {insert team name here}”-business and all that.

However, I LOVE international tournaments. The World Cup is great, because it is so simple: we want to find out who can carry the cup home. Easy as that. May the best team win.

So let’s see which nation plays best. I’m hoping for exciting games, surprising wins and lots and lots of fun!

♥ Have a good week everyone! ♥

What do you think about the Football World Cup? Excited? Thrilled, even? Or annoyed as heck?

3 thoughts on “monday morning message #3

  1. I’m not that into soccer….but I’m in Texas, the football state…even though I’m not that into that either…

    I prefer pie-eating contests.🙂

Leave a Reply

