monday morning message #6

Pick a flower on Earth and you move the farthest star.


Paul Dirac

I found this inspiring quote when looking for “star”-quotes, because I wanted today’s message to be about stars. (Stars in the sky, not celebrities.)

I love stars. They have something magical, mystical.

My favourite book is “A trip to the stars” by Nicholas Christopher. I only read it once, but now I finally ordered it on amazon and it should be in the mailbox today. Yay!

Oh, by the way, I achieved almost all my last week’s goals. Only that the sewing-a-tunic didn’t quite work out.

I was not able to get nice fabric (because the place that used to sell fabric does not sell it anymore, duh!) and the machine did not work properly anyway.

But there is another nice week ahead and I already have lots of plans. I’ll tell you about it later.


Have a nice and sunny summer week!

✩ Sabrina ✩

4 thoughts on “monday morning message #6

  1. @Keska George @ KG Style
    Oh yes, thank you, I know that one! I love it, too, even though, whenever I hear this qoute, I find myself thinking that I’d rather land among the stars in the first place and not even try to shoot for the moon, because I don’t find the moon as appealing… But that’s just my random way of thinking.
    Thanks for sharing, it’s nice to have your comment here!

  2. @Blond Duck
    That’s what the monday morning message is supposed to be: inspiration!

    The quote is not from the book though.
    I received it only an hour after I posted this, by the way. And it’s as amazing as I remembered it. You can’t even describe it in a sentence or so, because it’s a family story, a chronology, an adventure, somehow history, a story about growing up and finding your identity, it’s fictional, but feels so real, even though it has some magical and mystical elements in it. And most of all, it’s about love. *sigh*
    Say “love” and you’ve got me. When it comes to stories and other people’s lives, I am sooooo romantic.
    Hope you enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

