monday morning message #9

What’s the world coming to?

Click the picture to listen to the song on YouTube.

Where are we all running to?
Not all our dreams are coming true
We can’t let them break us
In two hearts that beat as one,
Can’t let the clouds cover the sun
If I’m rambling I’m guilty
Of wearing my heart on my sleeve
When it hurts – BREATHE
When it burns – BREATHE
The feeling inside you is feeling like a few
Take a breath – BREATHE
Let it out – BREATHE
Just close your eyes don’t hold it inside you
BREATHE
She said baby you look down tonight
There’s something wrong and that ain’t right
I hear you talking in your sleep
I want to dive in your dreams
And wrap my loving arms around you,
Protect you when the waves crash down on you
When you’re lost and you’re scared
I’ll be the air
When it hurts – BREATHE
When it burns – BREATHE
The feeling inside you is feeling like I do
Take a breath – BREATHE
Let it out – BREATHE
Just close your eyes don’t hold it inside you
BREATHE

“Breathe” (written by Bon Jovi/Sambora/Frederiksen, performed by Bon Jovi) ©2004 The Island Def Jam Music Group.

♬♬♬♬♬♬♬♬♬♬ ♬♬♬♬ ♬♬♬♬♬ ♬♬♬♬ ♬♬♬♬♬♬ ♬♬♬♬♬♬ ♬♬

Yes, what is the world coming to? And where are we all running to?

I don’t have any answers to these questions, but I think the message of this song is clear: we need to take the high speed out of our lives – at least sometimes.

We’re rushing from A to B and one day chases another – but why?

Let’s just take a deep breath and enjoy the little moments when life has beautiful surprises for us!

I hope you all have a great week with lost and lost of moments like that!

♬ Sabrina ♬

Leave a Reply

