My new love(r)… is rich, dark and seductive

I have a new love(r).

He is smooth and sweet and looks good enough to eat…

Jealous? Don’t worry, you can get one, too.

His name is Chocolate Fudge Pie.

I tried this new recipe yesterday and it sounded so delicious that I couldn’t take my hands off it.

Now, here is how I did it:

I made a dough out of 200g flour, 20g brown sugar, 1/4 teaspoon salt, 125g butter and 2 tablespoons cold water and put it in the fridge for an hour. (In the meantime I read other blogs and wrote some job applications.)

Then I preheated the oven to 180°C, greased my pie tin and rolled 2/3 of the dough so that it would make the cake base. I used a fork to make little holes in the base, then put it for 10 minutes in the oven.

In the meantime, I melted 150g dark chocolate (60% cocoa) with 100g butter and let it cool down a little.

In a seperate bowl, I mixed 4 eggs with 200g brown sugar, one package of vanillar sugar (you can use a little bit of vanilla essence instead), 7 tablespoons milk and 1 tablespoon white rum (the recipe says dark rum but I couldn’t find dark rum so I used white rum instead). Then I added the chocolate-butter to this mix.

I then used the remaining dough for the surroundings and then put my chocolate mix on top.

Now I put that in the oven for another 35 minutes, took it out, let it cool down and then carefully took it out of the pie tin.

In the end, I whipped 200g cream to which I added 40g of brown sugar and topped the pie with it.

And… voilà – this is what the finished slice of temptation looked like: Yum.

[I used the Chocolate Fudge Pie recipe from this book and modified it a little bit – I used a bit more sugar for the whipped cream (mainly because I miscalculated a little bit, but it turned out really nice, so I think 40g sugar is okay) and I used white rum instead of dark rum.]

6 thoughts on “My new love(r)… is rich, dark and seductive

  1. Pingback: I scream, you scream… | WEEKEND WIND UP#29 | coffeerocketfairytale

  2. Pingback: The Pie Challenge | coffeerocketfairytale

  3. Pingback: Chocolate-raspberry tarte | WEEKEND WIND UP « coffeerocketfairytale

  4. Pingback: I scream, you scream… | WEEKEND WIND UP#28 « coffeerocketfairytale

Leave a Reply

