The magic of the unicorn

I do realise that I just said really wanted to go to Armenia – but now I want to go to Ontario instead.

Because over there, in good old Canada, they have unicorns!

Okay, maybe they don’t and this is just a fake (which, admittedly, is quite likely), but wouldn’t it be nice if they were real?

If unicorns, white and beautiful and shiny, were real creatures – rare, but real?!

Here is what Wikipedia has to say about unicorns:

Actually, I have to say, today my blog is really educational. At least for me, it is.

For instance, did you know that there was a Unicorn Cave in Germany? (Well, I didn’t and I am from Germany!)

{source: weheartit.com - please let me know if one of these pics is from you, so that I can give credit where credit is due!}

 

Also, the reports of this alleged sighting are very interesting (or entertaining, I should say) to read.

Let me just quote this quote from a newslite story:

“In the meantime, the Science Centre is asking the public to use caution if they think they see a unicorn. Do not make any sudden movements or attempt to use flash photography.

“Although legends of unicorns state that they are peaceful creatures, scientists worry that they may harm themselves or others if they end up on a road or highway.”

I know this is nonsense, but I would LOVE this story to be true!

Wouldn’t it be just magical if mankind would finally discover that there are magical creatures like unicorns somewhere on this planet?

{source: weheartit.com - please let me know if this pic is from you, so that I can give credit where credit is due!}

 

And Canada with its wide, endless woods would just be a perfect place for them to live…

You know, I would imagine them being something like Northern Lights.

Incredibly hard to track down or to see but a life-changing experience if you get a chance to throw a glance at them…

{source: weheartit.com - please let me know if this pic is from you, so that I can give credit where credit is due!}

And finally here is a REAL unicorn, I’d like to show you.

I saw it a little while ago on Kaylah’s blog, The Dainty Squid, and really really want one sooo badly:

Leave a Reply

