monday morning message #21

“Never give up. And never, under any circumstances, face the facts.” – Ruth Gordon


I found this quote and think it is the perfect quote to start the third week of November and therefore the third week of NaNoWriMo.

I have to admit that I haven’t been quite that productive in the last week, partly, because I am still a little bit sick. I came down with this really bad cough the keeps me up half the night…, work is busy and I’m doing extra-shifts and when I come home late at night, I am quite tired and in the past few days I just couldn’t be bothered to write 1,667 words every night.

So I was a little bit behind on my schedule in terms of reaching 50.000 words by November 30, but I think I will be able to catch up, especially since tonight I did some hard-core non-stop writing and managed to cross the magical mark of 25k!

However, they say the second week is the hardest anyway, so from now on it can only get better, right?!

Good luck, everyone and keep going!

 

P.S.: Make sure to tune in the next few days, I’ll post some NaNoWriMo cheer-ups…

Leave a Reply

