monday morning message #23

“E iti noa ana, na te aroha”

“Though my present may be small, my love goes with it.”

~ Ma̅ori proverb

 

Good morning everyone!

It’s December already, this year has passed so quickly, I can hardly believe it. Just another blink and Christmas will be here!

My weekends are already pretty busy with Christmas parties with friends and gift shopping.

Sometimes we want to make huge gifts, giant presents, because we feel like we owe someone something special – especially this time of the year.

I have so much to give back to my parents and my family, so I want to make sure I find just the perfect gift.

It’s difficult sometimes to find just that gift – and sometimes we have to remind ourselves that the perfect gift doesn’t have to be big or expensive. The meaning of it, the love you put into it, is bigger than anything you can buy with money.

Sometimes we have to remind ourselves that love is the greatest gift of all and this beautiful Ma̅ori proverb sums it up perfectly, I find.

So I hope you’re all finding it easy to pick the perfect gifts for the ones you love!

Have a fairytaleicious week!

4 thoughts on “monday morning message #23

  1. @Classic NYer
    Thank you for commenting! So true – I think the recession has a huge impact on people’s Christmas shopping this year.
    I think it is important to remind people that it’s the thought that counts, especially because the original meaning of Christmas wasn’t to spend large sums on even larger presents, either.

  2. I agree wholeheartedly. In fact, I have to as the recession has kicked my ass to the point where there will be no large presents from me this year…

    Stopping by from LBS!

Leave a Reply

