monday morning message #25

The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
~ Eleanor Roosevelt

Good morning all,

the New Year is still pretty young and I am thinking about the future a lot lately. Where will I go? What will I do? Will I find a place where I want to stay and live?

To be honest, I think I’ve already found that place about six years ago… but I’m a worrier, hence I try to keep all options open. Sometimes that works just fine, but sometimes it can be a pain when you think about it because it means that I find it very difficult to commit to things.

I am very committed when it comes to people or relationships and stuff like that, but right now, there is no one to commit to, so I kind of drift away… the thought of taking up further education appeals to me on the one hand, but freaks me out on the other hand, because it would mean that I have to stay in one place for at least the next two years. I’m not too sure about that.

The only thing I am sure about is that I can’t see myself staying in London very much longer. It’s a great city, it’s just not for me.

Offer me a job in New Zealand and I would most happily make commitments.  With New Zealand and me it’s simply a never ending love affair, I think.

So I keep dreaming and maybe one day the happy future I’m hoping for will belong to me one day…

On that note I wish you a happy week full of dreams coming true!

✩✩✩ Sabrina ✩✩✩

Leave a Reply

