A pile of “writing & reading” work… | WEEKEND WIND UP #22

I have a pile of work to do, I just realised.

I’m just catching up on all the “writing & reading” as I like to call it: blogs, websites, stories – and I finally made some New Year’s Resolutions (after originally I had planned my New Year’s Resolution to be: not having any resolutions for 2011).

So, first of all, I finally want to do all the catching up.

{click for source}

I have given up on my diary though, because it still is stuck in April 2010 and I think I just leave it like that.

Maybe it’s some sort of psychological thing because I don’t want to acknowledge that time has moved on and I have moved on and I kind of wish, deep in my heart, that I was stills tuck in April 2010 and could do some things I haven’t done and especially say things I haven’t said.

Anyway, you can’t go back in time and you can’t change what has already happened.

So I am simply going to start a new diary. Today:


I bought this cute book a little while back and I think with the new year just having started, it’s a good time to start off fresh with a new diary, too.

Good news is, with all the catching up I have to do, I have already done my pictures. Was about time, because I’m talking about the pics I shot during my Christmas holiday.

Here are some and I’ve posted more on flickr. Feel free to have a look and leave a comment if you want to!

How’s your 2011 going so far? Do you have a pile of work to tackle, too, or are you all sweet and sorted?

2 thoughts on “A pile of “writing & reading” work… | WEEKEND WIND UP #22

Leave a Reply

