So you say I look like Madonna…?!

Today I got told I kinda look like “Madonna in the 90s”.

Madonna is a pop icon, so I guess I could take that as a compliment – except that the sentence before the “compliment” was: “Ugh, Madonna has really ugly arms, she certainly does too much exercise.”

But since I don’t do exercise, I don’t have to worry about that, right?

Anyways – I can’t quite remember what Madonna looked like in the 90s, because we all know that, back in the day, I spent the 90s watching the Lemmings make their way through various landscapes.

So I decided to do some research (give my regards to Google!).

So, here we go: Madonna in the 90s.

 

o_O …she definitely copied my hairstyle!

Music-wise, however, I am an 80s girl. I love “Livin’ On a Prayer”, “Pour Some Sugar On Me”, “Sweet Child O’ Mine”, “Come On Eileen”, “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun”, “Every Rose Has It’s Thorn”, “White Wedding”, “Jack and Diane”, “Straight Up” and all the other typical 80s tunes.

And my favourite Madonna songs are also from that age. “Papa Don’t Preach”, “Like A Prayer”, “Material Girl”, “Like A Virgin” [plus “Frozen” from 1998, but since it also has the digit “8” in its date, it’s acceptable].

Do you have a celebrity lookalike? (Or, in that regard, an opinion on Madonna?)

2 thoughts on “So you say I look like Madonna…?!

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog, Kim! And thanks for the Madonna-compliment, too. Mind you, I think the reason I am being compared to her is my hairstyle, which is – admittedly – a bit like her hairstyle in the late 80s. Not on purpose, though, I simply have curly hair.😉

Leave a Reply

