One day I will be a journalistic baker | WEEKEND WIND UP #26

Yesterday, I briefly mentioned the recipe I created and today I can finally present it to you.

It’s nothing special, just some basic ingredients mixed together and put into a cupcake mold, but

a) it’s my own recipe (own as in “not from a recipe book/friend/internet/other source of information and hence uniquely invented”)

b) so it might as well just be the beginning of my aspiring double-career as a jorunalistic baker or rather baking journalist (not quite sure which one I’ll end up being, but we’ll find out eventually)

and c) it’s the right mix that makes these cupcakes/muffins DE-LI-CI-OUS!

So here it is, exclusively developed and created in coffeerocketfairyland:

This recipe suits everyone who is hungry/keen to try something I’ve invented (no risk – no fun, aye!)/new to baking (relatively easy to do, I’d say) or needs a quick idea for the Sunday Bake Off (if you are in Wellington).

So yeah, off to your kitchen, go ahead, try it, test it and make sure you let me know what you think!

[Note: Unless you are living in Germany or close-by, you might not be able to get hold of vanilla sugar. Doesn’t really matter, to be honest, it just would make your baking nicer if you had some. Alternatively, you could use a few drops of vanilla essence or – if you allow yourself a couple of weeks time – make your own vanilla sugar: get yourself a vanilla pod and put the whole thing in an airtight container and cover with sugar, then leave for about two weeks. Done.]

One thought on “One day I will be a journalistic baker | WEEKEND WIND UP #26

  1. Pingback: Chocolate Truffels | WEEKEND WIND UP #27 « coffeerocketfairytale

Leave a Reply

