Bumblefoot vs. Female Force

Comics are cool, right?

And so are guitars.

And that means, I have to cross the boundaries I have established myself (that is not to mingle business with pleasure, meaning my career with my private life).

Because here are two bits of showbiz news I just have to tell you about.

First: Angelina Jolie gets her own comic book. And it looks like that:

{celebrific.com}

This would be awesome news if I were a fan of Angelina Jolie.

Well, I’m not.

But I like comics and judging on that cover it looks like Bluewater Comics has a really good comic artist there.

Now let’s move on to the much much more exciting news.

Guns N’ Roses’ Bumblefoot offers guitar lessons via Skype, gibson.com reports.

Wouldn’t it be amazing to get your chords taught by an actual member of Guns N’ Roses?

I think it’d be genius.

If I had the choice between Slash and Bumblefoot, I’d go with Slash (sorry man!), but since he doesn’t offer guitar lessons via Skype, I’m not in the unfortunate position to choose.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Bumblefoot vs. Female Force

  1. I’m also here from Lady Bloggers😉 and I’d seriously love to get taught some guitar lessons by someone from Guns’n’Roses, I’m sure it literally rocks😀

  2. Hey Tina, thanks for your comment and YES – totally agree. Absolute legend!

  3. I’m a big Angelina fan, though not a comic book fan. Being an artist though I’d have to agree they have some great artists there.🙂 As for the guitar lessons, I would totally want Slash too. I mean, seriously. Can anyone say, LEGEND?!

Leave a Reply

