Spiky Superstars: Cactus Care | WEEKEND WIND UP #34

I suppose the warm April is the reason why I’m very much into gardening these days.

So today I went down to the shop and got myself six cacti and some cactus soil and dug out my old set of pots – and now I have a beautiful set of spiky superstars on my windowsill:

I’ve had many cacti and succulents in my life but I like them best when they are little.

Apparently, they are the “ideal plants for busy people”, so maybe that’s why I like them so much.

The only thing you need to be careful with when you have cacti and succulents is water.

I tend to over water which is definitely not good for them as they are used to relatively dry soil.

Special cactus soil is also very good as it helps the plants and their roots to get the right amount of water and fresh air.

For more information on cactus care, have a look at the following websites:

12 thoughts on “Spiky Superstars: Cactus Care | WEEKEND WIND UP #34

  1. Pingback: Spiky Superstars: Cactus care continued | coffeerocketfairytale

  2. Pingback: People find coffeerocketfairytale when… | coffeerocketfairytale

  3. Pingback: Spiky Superstars: Cactus care continued « coffeerocketfairytale

  4. Not sure about my green thumb either… So far it looks as if they have grown a little bit, so hopefully that’s a good sign!

  5. Thank you Ana and Traci! Ana, you will definitely have to post pics of your heart-shaped cactus once you get yourself one (or at least show me the pictures). And Traci, I agree with you, too. Red and orange succulents are beautiful!

  6. Hi! I’m visiting from the lady blogger’s tea party! April has me gardening as well — from my apartment deck! I’ve got plants in pots and storage bins all over the place. Your cacti are so cute! They’re such adorable spiky little things🙂

Leave a Reply

