Another discovery

After having discovered at least one cool thing a day (remember the Flight of the Conchords-cupcakes and the Batman coffee?), I hereby officially declare this week discoverer’s week.

Yesterday and the day before it has been raining a lot (which was good because it has been dry, warm and sunny for months now and the soil just needed some water) and when I went outside this morning I found these little guys in the garden:

Aren’t they pretty?

I love little mushrooms, they are so nice to look at – their shape, their texture, their colour… pretty!

In other news – I bought a new bag.

Not very exciting, I know… but it is for me, especially because I decided to show you a different kind of picture of it.

Instead of simply taking a photo of it and showing it to you, I grabbed some pencils and charcoal and drew a picture of it.

Which I then photographed, so technically speaking what you’re seeing now is still a photograph…

Anyway – that’s my exciting new bag.

8 thoughts on “Another discovery

  1. I love the little mushrooms that grow under our tree. I never thought to be worried about the stray kitties we feed eating them.

    Great drawing of your new bag!

  2. You are putting my stick figures to shame! Great drawing, I’m impressed. I love the colors in your mushroom pictures. We get little mushrooms like that in our garden too but I usually end up having to destroy them as soon as I see them because otherwise the dogs try and eat them. I have no idea how dogs ever survived in the wild. lol

  3. Love the bag! what a cool idea to draw it out rather than shoot a photo🙂 xxx
    PS. mushrooms outside have always freaked me out…but i love to EaT them !

  4. Thank you, Lizzie and Bella. I haven’t been doing any drawing for ages so I’m happy how the sketch turned out despite not having had any practise lately.

    As for the mushrooms – I’m obviously not going to eat them.🙂

  5. I love seeing little mushrooms – so cute! But definitely won’t be including them in my diet anytime soon😉 And I wish I could even fathom where to start when it comes to drawing – great sketch!

  6. Pretty those mushrooms might be, lady, but have you thought of the possibility they might be poisonous?🙂 I love the photo of the drawing of your bag! Your creativity astounds me!🙂 I have to get myself a sketch book!

Leave a Reply

