Retro kitchen

I’m always on the hunt for cool accessories for my dream house even though I most likely won’t buy them.

I came across these cute salt and pepper shakers (over on fredflare, of course – I think they should seriously start paying me for all the publicity I give them) and I think they would fit my future kitchen perfectly.

I guess you could also fill them with sugar and cinnamon and turn them into accessories for your baking…

… and while we’re already in front of the oven thinking about baking, why not make an arcade cake?

Don’t you think these are super-cool? 

4 thoughts on “Retro kitchen

  1. I’m sure your son would still appreciate an arcade cake, wouldn’t he, don’t you think? I believe one can never be too old for something like that…😉

  2. I say it again – where was all this cool stuff when my son was a kid – an arcade cake?!! You always bring us the best stuff.

Leave a Reply

