monday morning message #53

I found this quote on Pinterest and think it’s not only pretty art to look at but also a very fitting quote to be shared on a blog:

{via papayaart - click for more info}

Blogging is about sharing, but this doesn’t work if there aren’t any readers to share your thoughts with. I’m very thankful for each and every one of you and enjoy the conversations with you to get to know you better.

But I think this quote also applies to life in general. Don’t we all want someone to share our experiences and our happiness with?

And don’t we all need friends who support us when we feel like it can’t get any worse than this?

Life is meant to be shared.

2 thoughts on “monday morning message #53

  1. Bella, I’m sorry to hear about your and your mum’s loss. I think deep in our hearts we all know that we should say our beloved ones how much we care about them while they are still around. We should tell our friends and family how much they mean to us. But just too often we get too caught up in daily life and our own business and forget about all that until it’s too late.
    When I left New Zealand about 1 1/2 years ago I didn’t get a chance to say good-bye to someone who had been an important part of my life there and after I had left the country I wanted to kick myself in the you-know-where because I missed the chance to stay in touch with that person.

  2. Sabrina, what a lovely quote! A life without company is indeed a sad life. Just tonight I was talking to my mother who was telling me that since my father passed away (a year and a half ago) she’s been extremely lonely. In her words, “You don’t realize just how lonely you can feel, until your loved ones are gone forever.” It broke my heart to hear her say that. Thanks for the reminder that life is to be shared with those we care about.

Leave a Reply

