monday morning message #65

{vie weheartit.com}

9 thoughts on “monday morning message #65

  1. Pingback: New year, new luck | coffeerocketfairytale

  2. Thank you so much Sabrina. Since I have published two or three posts on my Blog about the abuse, I don’t mind that my comment shows. Two months go, I have decided i don’t want to hide alone in my pain. I wrote about it, and that helps. Thank you very much for asking, but you can publish it. Much love to you❤

  3. Nikki, I just pushend the “publish” too quickly before realising the comment you left is one you probably wouldn’t want out there for everyone to read… So I undid it immediately and just wanted to know whether it’d be ok for you if your comment was publicly visible?!
    Your story makes me sad but I think you are an incredible strong person and I would like my readers to know that, too. Let me know how you feel!
    Keep your chin up!
    Love,
    Sabrina

  4. Bella, once again you gave things the right perspective.🙂 And some people might just be influenced by others and don’t mean it when they say mean, hurtful things… At least that’s what I hope.

  5. Oh, I am so sorry to hear that! I don’t know what it is that makes us forgive people even when they treat us badly. Maybe it’s love…

  6. Sabrina, and ain’t this saying the truth? I tie this in with karma. Most assuredly those people who are vindictive and take advantage of others get what’s coming to them in the end. And that’s the way it should be. Don’t you think?🙂

  7. I understand Sabrina. I have been also hurt by the closest people. I am still being hurt every single day. I live with my husband who abuses me in every possible way, emotionally, verbally and physically, but I forgive him every day. I don’t forgive him to help him, i do so that I can sleep at night, so that I can live through the day. In his presence beside me I am suffering, I can’t let him make me suffer i his absence too. Being resentful when he is not around makes him stay in my mind when all I need are those moments of freedom from pain. I’m hurting, but forgiveness is a good remedy.

  8. Sad story, nikky44: I would like to see myself as someone who will end up polished and all, but I’m afraid, the opposite will be the case. The person who hurts me most these days is a close family member and I realise how this experience turns me into an evil person full of hatred and bad feelings… I just hope that’s not true. I hope this quote is true and we will end up polished.

Leave a Reply

