Book Bucket List 2013 | WEEKEND WIND UP #71

Big suprise: the world hasn’t come to an end. But the year will end shortly and since I discovered so many great books in 2012 (some of which I will tell you about in another post laster early next week) I’m already thinking about the books I want to tackle in 2013.

Fear and Loathing at Rolling Stone” is a collection of essays Hunter S. Thompson has written for the Rolling Stone magazine. I got this book as a Christmas present and it ranks top on my “to read” list.

Another book I’m curious about is “Fury”, the first of a series of three paranormal mystery type books. On author Elizabeth Miles’ website it says: “Revenge has never been so bitter sweet in this sexy new series about the ties that bind, and the secrets that kill.” This (and what the trailer shows) is about as much as I know about the story so far but I’m looking forward to find out more.  The German edition will be out in January and since I’m really intrigued by the trailer I can’t wait to get my hands on it!

Other than those two, I’m looking forward to finally take a glance at some of Ken Follett’s books. I’ve been wanting to read “World Without End” for ages but other books distracted me before I even got to page 1.

Most books on my “to read” list aren’t even new actually. I don’t know if you can relate (if you like reading as much as I do, I’m sure you can, though) but I reckon there are much more good books than one can read in one lifetime. Looks like I have to set priorities… if I can.

Do you have a “bucket list” for books you want to read in 2013?

Leave a Reply

