New year, new luck

Happy New Year, lovelies!

IMG_2257As you may know, 2012 has not been a very good year for me (in terms of personal matters), which is probably why I am more excited than ever about the change of years. 2013 is finally here and I’m determined to make this year my year. I have so many plans for this year and I can’t wait to get started! This year, I am going to complete my job training as a pastry chef and I will gain more experience in either of my careers – as a writer or as a baker, who knows!? I will travel to countries I haven’t been to or I might come back to beloved places. And I will try to find that positive, optimistic, happy girl I used to be when I was little. I’m afraid within the last two or three years I lost track of her a little bit, but I’m sure in 2013 she’ll come back.🙂

Change is waiting – but not only for me personally. coffeerocketfairytale is undergoing the very same changes as myself. We are going to be bigger, better and more fun than ever. This blog is (and always will be) a work in progress and if you have any suggestions or anything you want to see here on this little site, please let me know so I can see what I can do for you!

Now, let me tell you about the first big change of 2013: Art & Craft. This is a new category I want to establish on the blog, something I want to do at least once a month (but, you know, if inspiration will strike more often, that would be even better!). Art & Craft will be about… well… you know… art and craft. (I just couldn’t resist putting that out there!) It’s going to be a category where I want to point out D.I.Y. or craft projects found on Pinterest, other blogs or websites as well as my own little projects and I think I’m going to start with that just now (stay tuned, I’m going to put it up as soon as I had put it all together).

Meanwhile, why not have a look at the beautiful annual report the WordPress.com stats helper monkeys have prepared…

Here’s an excerpt:

4,329 films were submitted to the 2012 Cannes Film Festival. This blog had 19,000 views in 2012. If each view were a film, this blog would power 4 Film Festivals

Click here to see the complete report.

Leave a Reply

